Deleting a Sales Order

In another circumstance, a Sales Order may be deleted from Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central either on purpose or accidently by a User. This will also be documented in the Sales Input Log Entries page.

In the case that a Sales Order is deleted, it will disappear from the Sales Orders list and this can be problematic if a User is trying to trace back their steps. In the Sales Input Log Entries page, the deleted Sales Order will show up as a line in which all the quantities are changed to Zero. For example, the deleted Sales Order above will show up like this.