Default Configuration

Some of our Apps require a dependency, the installation of Clever Document Delivery is one of those apps. Another app of ours called Clever Config and PrintNode Integration will be installed at the same time.

NB: You should not uninstall Clever config if you plan on using the Clever Document Delivery App.

Unlike some of our other apps Clever Document Delivery requires all your setup to be done manually, which consists of you going into each of the setup pages (highlighted throughout the user guide) and creating the required business setup. We do help a little by providing you with the option to import our Default Configuration

Below we will explain the requirements for manually setting up the app and how importing the default configuration will save you time in getting the app ready for use. The first thing to do is navigate to Document Delivery Setup Page.

Once on the Document Delivery Setup page you will see the different options available to you.

The first thing to do is click on the Actions tab on the ribbon and select the option Default Configuration.

By choosing the option Default Configuration, it will bring in the main Document Types and the setup behind them, such as Attachments and Fields.

NB: All the setup behind the different Document Types will be explained further on in the user guide

Other actions on the tab include: Import, Export or Delete, depending on what your requirement is the appropriate action will occur. The use of Import & Export Configuration is most likely to be used in circumstances where you have more than one company and require the same configuration setup in one company to be replicated in another.

With the Default Configuration imported you still have a few options on the Document Delivery Setup page that you can choose from, manipulating the way in which you would like the app to work.

Choosing a Default Batch Send Behaviour from the drop down to be set as either Single Attachment or Multiple Attachment’s controls when sending a document to the customer if attachments (detailed further in the user guide) are combined as a single attachment or not.

If you select the option Protect Customer Password, you are choosing not to show the password given to each customer and vendor that chooses to protect the documents sent out. This simply masks the password indicating to your user that a password is there they just don’t know what it is.

The Printing FastTab, has one field called Print Handler, this field will be pre-populated based on which printing options you have setup and what your client allows you to use.

The tab on the setup page, around Test Mode, gives you the chance to test sending out different documents through the app without them being sent directly to your customers whose documents you are testing on.

Both the above features: Protect Customer Password and Test mode, will be detailed further on in the user guide.